Puppies and Patience

The puppies are 7 weeks old today and as my daughter patiently took photos of three of the puppies before leaving for work this morning, I reflected on how much we are all drawing upon our capacity for patience.  Those waiting for their new puppies are patiently waiting for the day when their new puppies will arrive and, in several cases, are waiting for me to send news, photos and videos.  Others patiently await my decision about the remaining puppies and I am trying to be patient as the time comes to make those decisions myself.

georgef7w georgep7w

Having a litter of puppies is a full-time job; one with little, if any, financial reward but the satisfaction of breeding beautiful, healthy beagles and placing them in safe, loving homes is sufficient reward for me.  When I am not at my regular job, my focus is on the care of beagles, the raising of my litter, and trying to keep up with the daily correspondence regarding the puppies.

roof7w roop7w

My work does not end after the puppies leave home.  There are always questions about housebreaking, vaccinating, training, and other issues that arise and I am always available to answer those questions.  I enjoy staying in touch with my Talbot Hill families and my puppies throughout their lives.

 matef7w 20150729_081700

More photos will come in the next few days but for now I need to prepare for a visit from a long-time Talbot Hill family.

I appreciate your patience!

4 thoughts on “Puppies and Patience

  1. Carrie,

    We really want to become a “Talbott Hill Family”.

    My wife and I would most welcome any of the remaining puppies.

    You are welcome to visit our home, or we could visit you.

    Thank you.

    All the best,

    Robert & Mihrimah Pichora

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    1. Thank you! How sweet of you! Please “Follow” my blog for announcements about available puppies and upcoming litters. There are also links to available beagles on my links page. Thank you for your interest in Talbot Hill Beagles!

  2. Carrie, I can empathize with you…our patience is being tried trying to housebreak Candy! What cute little boys!

    1. Oh dear! I’m sorry! My boys are brilliant at using the litter box and are just starting to discover the dog door. When they get just a little big bigger we can start to put the two concepts together.

      Good luck, Nick!!

Leave a Reply

