Pooped Out!

20160608_131838.jpg

Aren’t they adorable!  I was able to quickly take this shot before leaving for work this afternoon.  So often I’ll see the puppies perfectly posed like this, run to grab the camera, and return to find them reassembled and not so well composed.  I lucked out today.

The puppies are becoming more active and with the very hot weather that we had in Seattle earlier this week I was able to take them outside for the first time.  It’s fun to watch them start to interact with each other and to see their personalities begin to form.

In an earlier post I said that I would be contacting applicants about kennel visits this past weekend but I apologize for not following through with that.  I hurt my back late last week and the very last thing I should do in this condition is sit.  I’ve focused my attention on caring for the beagles, resting my back, and avoiding chairs (and the computer) as much as possible.  My back has been slowly improving and I am nearly upright today so I hope to get back on track very soon.  The next few days will be filled not only with puppies but also a dog show and a visit from a breeder from Louisiana so I expect to be in contact with applicants next week.  Thank you for your patience!!

2 thoughts on “Pooped Out!

  1. I swear they get more adorable each week. Me personally, would have them all sleeping on my lap. So glad you’re starting to feel better.

Leave a Reply

