Panda-monium at Talbot Hill

I’m a bit overdue with this blog post but life has been a bit chaotic and unpredictable since my return from Chicago a month ago with our new puppy, “Panda”…

“Panda”, 2023 Anakin x Hanne – 3 months

Panda is full of confidence and exuberance, filling our home with lively activity and “pandamonium” each day. He is co-owned with co-breeder, Robin Wescher (Maple Ridge Beagles), who has a kept a beautiful female littermate which we also co-own. I’m excited about the contribution that Panda will make in the whelping box and I look forward to getting him into the show ring later this spring.

Plans for the Talbot Hill whelping box are on hold for now until my girls come in season. I had thought that at least one of the girls might be in season by now but they seem to be in no hurry to have a family. Whether I have a litter this spring/summer will depend on their timing but, for those of you who are waiting, I do have friends with litters expected later this spring and I’ll share more information about those litters as it becomes available. Please stay tuned. I hope to be able to share more puppy news before the end of March.


2 thoughts on “Panda-monium at Talbot Hill

Leave a comment