Looking Forward

As I looked up at the calendar this afternoon, I realized that just two weeks from today I would be in Mesquite, Texas showing Lily in regular classes for the first time at the 2023 National Specialty.

Quilcreek Talbot Hill Gilded Lily, “Lily”

Earlier this month I had a chance to take her to a well-attended Fun Match for some practice in a show ring and came home with the Best Puppy in Match.

And, this past weekend, like generations before her, Lily received a blessing as we celebrated the Feast of St Francis at St Mark’s Cathedral in Seattle.

I’m happy to have such a lovely puppy to take with me to Nationals but I’m just as excited to spend time with friends and hopefully find the right stud dog to produce the next generation at Talbot Hill. Watch for news from Nationals at the end of October and news about 2024 litter(s) in the November newsletter.

I am not accepting applications for 2024 litters just yet but, as always, existing Talbot Hill families can contact me at any time if they are ready for their next beagle. The past twelve months have brought the passing of so many beloved Talbot Hill beagles who lived long, wonderful lives with their families, most recently “Tove” who left us earlier this week. May her memory be a blessing…

I’ve also been enjoying updates and photos from more recent litters like these from the 2021 Benicio x Roux litter:

Thank you all for staying in touch. Keep those updates and photos coming and I’ll share more news from Talbot Hill soon.


2 thoughts on “Looking Forward

Leave a comment